- 27 Bialik St, Tel Aviv
- Tel Aviv City Center
- Mon - Thu 09:00 am - 5:00 pm Fri-Sat: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
- Adults 20 ILS, Child from 6 to 18 -10 ILS & Children under 6 enter for free
- Paid parking is available
The namesake of the Bialik Museum, Chaim Nachman Bialik arrived in Israel in 1924. He commissioned the architect Joseph Minor to build the house according to his instructions. It is considered to be one of the most important cultural spots in Tel Aviv.
Following the writer’s death in 1934, the house served as the Hebrew Writer’s Association and was charged with preserving the state of the home of Israel’s premier poet. In 1980, the house was renovated and became a museum.
Conservation work was done, the most current renovations were undertaken to restore the house to its former glory. The results are spectacular and true to the spirit of Bialik. The downstairs houses the Bialik House archives, including advanced systems to preserve valuable documents, rare manuscripts, essays and stories left by the Israeli author.